Just another WordPress.com site

Update!

Just a quick update to announce that the project will begin in August of 2012, Lord willing and the creeks don’t rise! (Because life and such got in the way last summer, including a flood…)

I have not forgotten about the 1930sproject, nor have I stopped thinking about the past and our perspectives on it. Beginning in January 2012, I will begin a series of background posts exploring many aspects of Depression-era life. These topics will include social history, entertainment, economics and homemaking. All will lead up to the true beginning of the project, living a Depression-era lifestyle, in late summer.

Please join me for the adventure!

One response

  1. Debbie Cowger

    I am so looking forward to your experiment! You’ll be a shortcut on my desktop as soon as I finish here!

    March 23, 2012 at 4:50 am

Leave a Reply

