Just another WordPress.com site

Background Reading: The Depression and 2012

As we begin the1930sproject, here is a great article that recently appeared in the Philadelphia Inquirer. It has a lot of background information on the Depression, including some first person accounts. (Like all first person remembrances, however, please be sure to view them through the lens of time, and know that they may not be an accurate portrayal of historical fact.) That said, there are also some interesting parallels to the present day which makes this project very relevant for out time.

http://americawhatwentwrong.org/story/Now-and-then-is-the-recession-so-different/

One response

  1. Hello,
    I just noticed your comment about trying to join the Pyrex Collective. I’m pretty good about returning emails, so I’m wondering if the requests were sent to my monkeyintherocket address. If they were and I somehow missed them, I do apologise. There is another Erin who is a member and somethimes things go to her. I don’t read all the comments as there are so many.
    I’m happy to add your name if you drop me a line. I have to start up a new PC blog as we’re maxed out now.
    Thanks so much. Your blog is gorgeous.
    Cheers,
    Erin

    January 12, 2012 at 2:07 am

Leave a Reply

